Self Compassion

A few days ago, I realized I don’t love myself. I’m mean to me and lack self confidence. It’s becoming a problem. I’m learning how to love me because Christ suffered and died for me. I have worth. 

I know I’m not the only one who forgets this. We all have things we hate about ourselves. We need to remember who we are.

Learning to love yourself is hard. I want to discredit myself, I see only flaws, and I don’t believe in my beauty. I’m too worried about not being bossy or self righteous. Being the oldest, it’s difficult. I don’t know how to fix it. All I know is that I have a loving Heavenly Father and modern day revelation which can help me. 

Stay with me as I travel this rocky part of my journey. I will share with you my experiances and my knowledge.

Help others along the great journey.

Eliza

4 Comments

  1. I have found that the more I seek to see others the way God sees them, and serve them in small, kind ways, the more I feel God’s love for me and sense the worth He sees in me. This seems to bring a greater sense of self-worth than anything else I might try to do. When you are caught up with doing the things that draw you nearer to Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ, there is no worry about how you feel about yourself, because you more continually feel their love in your heart. And in the end, that is what truly matters. D&C 88:63 “Draw near unto me and I will draw near unto you; seek me diligently and ye shall find me; ask, and ye shall receive; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. That is something that I needed to hear and re-evaluate what my focus is in life. Thank you so much. ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Have an idea? Comment Below!

