Getting Ready with me Beauty and the Beast + Movie Review

Friday evening, we went to see Beauty and the Beast! This is the first time I’ve seen a movie the day it comes out. I will show you how I got ready, what I wore, and my personal review of the movie (NO SPOILS I promise 😉).


•••••••••••••BEAUTY••••••••••••••••

First off, SHOWER TIME🛁🙈


Secondly, I did very light makeup. No foundation just mascara, brows, and a little eyeshadow.

Third of all, drying, brushing, straightening, and braiding. I thought this was an elegant, Beauty and the Beast type of hairstyle.


••••••••••••FASHION••••••••••••••

I went for a simple, but dressed up look. I have on a grey sweater dress and a flannel tied around my waist to bring in some red. I have a rose clutch/purse thing that went perfect!



••••••••••Getting Ready and Pre-Movie Pics w/ cousins••••••••

My cousins hair that I curled 💁🏼



••••Beauty and The Beast Review••••

    Beauty and the Beast 2017, is a recreation of the Beauty and the Beast that was created by Disney in 1991. That’s about 26 years improving technology and knowledge of the film world. In my opinion, the new Beauty and the Beast adds more magic to the original one. I really enjoyed the fact that they didn’t stray too far from the original story. In fact, Beauty and the Beast 2017 filled plot holes from the original movie. There were many scenes that were the same from the original movie. 

    The cast was absolutely perfect. They fit their characters very well. Emma Watson is a great portrayal of Belle. She is very humble, sweet, and beautiful. Dan Stevens was a neat beast. Obviously they used special effects for the beast, but the way he acted as the beast really sold it. The set/background was amazing! The castle was constructed beautifully along with everything else. This movie is a great family movie; It was not inappropriate at all.

    Beauty and the Beast is funny too. It grabs all of your feelings and isn’t boring because of no humor l. It’s dramatic but makes you laugh. I did cry, but I’m sure it was a lot of what was happening in my life rather than the movie. Anywho, the Beauty and the Beast plays on all of your emotions and makes the fairytale more real.

   All in all, Beauty and the Beast is a must see movie, even if you aren’t a Disney fan.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

I hope you enjoyed my reviews and getting ready with me post! Let me know if you want me to do more of this type of blog post!

Help others along their great journey.

Eliza

4 Comments

  1. I love your review! I went into so worried it would ruin the legacy of the first but it really did add so much more to the animated film. I absolutely loved it!
    Your rose clutch is beautiful and I love the outfit and look you put together to go see the film!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I watched it once, and then refused to watch it again for that reason. I tried very hard to keep my expectations down but Belle is my favorite of the princesses so that didn’t work. You’re right, they didn’t disappoint at all!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Have an idea? Comment Below!

