Weekly Inspiration: Promtings

   Hey guys! How goes it? I realized I hadn’t done a lot of weekly inspirations this year, so here you go! Comment below your weekly inspiration!

      I had an internal conflict with things I had done a couple of years ago. I have had trouble with thoughts. Thoughts that depreciate who I am, thoughts that were negative or were generally not good. I had wondered if I should talk to my mom about it or not. I had already told her my struggles but there was this one event that wouldn’t leave my mind. I ignored it and got busy and whateved it.

    A couple of nights ago, I had this feeling to ask Heavenly Father if I should talk to my mom. I didn’t really want the answer to be yes because it was embarrassing the things I had thought about and the thoughts that would enter into my mind. Well, I got the answer I didn’t want, so I procrastinated and told myself that I would tell her in the morning.

    That is obviously not what Heavenly Father wanted me to do. I started thinking about the talk by President Monson where he tells a life story and ends with him saying “Never delay a Prompting.” I, being stubborn, didn’t want to do I said I would do it tomorrow and tried to go to bed. I didn’t sleep well. I was tossing and turning for a good 2 hours. Then I started weighing out my options… I came to the conclusion that it would be better to just talk to my mom now then tomorrow morning.

     So I jumped out of bed, walked upstairs, and talked to my mom. A weight lifted as I told her what had happened. I felt so peaceful. Turns out, we had a really great talk. But it didn’t stop there. 

    I started noticing all day the things that would have happened if I hadn’t told her. First of all I wouldn’t have time to even say much as I was trying to get to seminary. Secondly, I realized I would have a big weight in my stomach trying to tell her after school. Thirdly, it was much easier to talk to her face to face, rather than text it over. And the list goes on.

    From this experience I can tell you what I already knew, never delay a prompting from the Holy Ghost. There is a reason no matter how hard or trivial it may seem. God gave me courage to tell my mom. He will give you courage to do what he has asked you to do.

~Help others along their great journey

Eliza

Have an idea? Comment Below!

