My Harry Potter Cupcakes!

I absolutely love Harry Potter. I am having a Harry Potter Moviethon this week (I will definitely post on that do stay tuned!). In order to be prepared, I had to make cupcakes! They are definitely not perfect, but I think they turned out pretty cute.


I used cake mix for my cupcakes(click here to find the post) and it was super easy! I will be using this when I don’t want to spend a lot of time baking. 


I made some buttercream with the original recipe (nothing special), colored it, and frosted. 


For the Owls, I split 4 Oreos with the cream for the eyes, and used m&m’s for the pupils and the beak! I did use frosting to glue them together. Aren’t they adorable?!


Then, I used some black,red,yellow,blue, and green  frosting to decorate. I am not the best froster.. it was hard to get the frosting the way I wanted it, but oh well right? I wrote G for Gryffindor, S for Slytherin, and so on. Letters were quite difficult. I then used black frosting for the glasses and the lightning scar.

 

Hope you enjoyed them! What house where you sorted in? ( Take the test here!) Comment below.

-help others along their great journey-

Eliza

Have an idea? Comment Below!

