The Best Oreo Cupcakes!

A couple weeks ago, I had whipped up some Oreo cupcakes for a meeting and they were a hit! Which was kind of shocking because I just hurried and didn’t put a whole lot of thought into them. Since they are so easy and yummy, I am so excited to share the recipe. I used the vanilla cupcake recipe from The Food Network for the batter and just changed it a bit. The frosting is 3 easy ingredients! This recipe makes a dozen cupcakes or 48 mini cupcakes.

{What you’ll need}: BATTER

-1 1/2 c. of flour

-1 1/2 tsp. baking powder

-1/4 tsp. salt

-2 eggs {room temp}

-2/3 sugar

-1 to 1 1/2 sticks of melted butter

-2 tsp. vanilla extract

-**optional** 1 tsp. butter vanilla bakery emulsion

-1/2 c. milk

-6-8 crushed Oreos {I like it best with 8}

Preheat your oven to 350 F and line your muffin tins. Then mix the flour, baking powder, and salt with a whisk in a medium sized bowl. This is when I like to crush my oreos. I take a gallon Ziploc baggie and drop the Oreo in. Then, zip up the bag, take a pan or a pot, and crush the Oreos. {You can buy crushed up Oreos, but that’s not as fun;) }

In your mixer, beat the sugar and eggs together {crack the eggs, pour the sugar, and mix on high} until it is light and foamy usually around 2 min. While beating pour in the melted butter and the vanilla +  emulsion mix.

While slowly mixing, pour in half the dry ingredients you mixed, add all the milk, and pour in the rest of the dry ingredients. Once mixed well, add the crushed up Oreos and mix until the Oreos are throughout the batter. {usually around 1 min. the batter should be darker}

Fill the muffin tins 2/3rds of the way full. I use my handy dandy icecream scoop. I HIGHLY reccomend getting one. It makes sure all the cupcakes are the same size and no more of that stupid 2 spoons technique. Yeah, you know what I’m talking about. The technique that takes twice as long!

{What you’ll need}: FROSTING!

This is so simple all you need are 3 ingredients!

-6 to 8 crushed Oreos {again, 8 is much better}

-1 tub of fridge temp. {NOT FROZEN} Coolwhip

-1 packet of the powdered {unprepared} vanilla pudding Jell-O

Mix the Coolwhip and the vanilla pudding together in a medium bowl. BE careful to not over mix/whip as the frosting gets non-functional. {I’m serious, Clark}

Then, pour the Oreos in {Same mixing rule applied here} and mix.

IMG_2343

Here comes one of my favorite parts! I took my icecream scoop and loaded it with frosting and plopped it on top of the cupcake. After that, I topped it with an Oreo.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and if so, re create this and put a spin on it! I’d love to hear your favorite recipes, what would you do to this recipe?

–{Eliza}–

1 Comment

Have an idea? Comment Below!

