My Top 4 Scripture Studying Essentials

I LOVE to read the scriptures, and when I do, I have a bag of essentials I use to help me understand them.
Click Here to visit my other post on scripture studying:)


Essential #1: Prayer. I need to have the spirit with me so I can understand what each verse is saying. I feel like I get much more out of the scriptures when I pray before {and after} I read them.

Essential #2: Ok, who knows the Red Headed Hostess?๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ yeah ok that’s what I thought… All of you. And if you have no idea how amazing this person is, click HERE and find out! Not only is this person amazing, but she creates some pretty amazing stuff! I absolutely love her Book of Mormon Study Guide you can find HERE . {P.S they are having a great sale go check it out!๐ŸŽ‰ It ends on Thursday, June 30th!!} This book takes you step by step studying and really takes your understanding to a whole new level!

 Essential #3: I also use this cute handout I found on The Personal Progress Helpercome-follow-me-colors_thumb3Come Follow Me is the youth curriculum for the church, so these being all the topics, all you need are crayons and this is so helpful. It also helps me look for what needs highlighting in EACH verse so I get a better understanding.

Essential #4: I think listening to instrumental music such as Paul Cardall really sets the spirit and invites the spirit to help me to slow down and understand the scriptures.

What are your top essentials for reading the scriptures?

Help others along their journey

Eliza

Have an idea? Comment Below!

